I love it when babies nap, it’s by far my favorite part of the day. Dont’ get me wrong, I love my charge and I love spending time with him… but I also love when I have a few moments to respond to emails when I’m not just waking up or completely exhausted at the end of the day.

So day was day 8 of spinning.. only 13 more days to go.. I have to say it was hard today, I had a hard time pushing myself, but the teacher (who unfortunately teaches 3 of the morning classes) isn’t the greatest and pushes too hard in weird ways. Whatever, it’s still a workout. I’m doing good in yoga too, I think my body is finally adjusting to the spinning. I’ve always had tight hips and hamstrings and of course spinning is making them tighter and they were super tight the first two months I was taking bikram, but now they are back up there on the painful meter. Oh well… they’ll chill out eventually.

I’ve started to go to Starbucks everyday again, dammit. It’s such an ugly habit, but I’m a huge sucker for the red cups and just a little bit of caffine to keep the day fun. I also like taking the baby for walks in the morning… we see doggies, we talk about the world… (well, I point out things) and going to starbucks is just the right amount of time and distance before we have to be back for a nap.

My shoulders are incredibly sore too. I should get a massage this weekend, but i’m already getting my hair done and that will be a $250 adventure on it’s own, but it’s my best asset, I have to keep it up.

As for everything else… not much. I think I’m coming out of this funk I’ve been in for a week. I’ve just decided that I hate men in general. I dont’ really, but right now, i’m not too impressed by any of them.

Oh and I heard a GREAT piece of advice on Oprah yesterday.

“The first time someone shows you who they are, believe them.”

-Maya Angelou…

that’s some serious thinking right there….

