I was going to post all of this together… but I got so excited about posting that photo of missy, I forgot. So I have this habit of making my own cards. I think it started in high school when I had no money and a lot of time on my hands, I would use bible verses, back then when I was a bible thumper. Anyway, I’ve come to see it as a bit of a natural talent, plus i have somewhat neat handwriting that I can change when I feel like it, so I make this cards. To get back to the point, I still make them, I’ve gotten a bit more lazy and use pre-cut cards from this store called Paper Source, but they have such a pretty array of cards and envelopes, I just can’t stop myself. So now I usually try and find a quote that I think is appropriate to the situation or to the person to whom I am sending the card. (Was that the proper use of who and whom? I hate grammar.) As I was saying… sending out the thank you Christmas cards.. which by the way, it was a nice Christmas, I received some thoughtful and very nice gifts. The quote that I used on a lot of cards this year was by Zora Neal Hurston. I think it’s perfect, if I had more room on my wall it would be painted on. “There are years that ask questions and years that answer them.” Amazing right? I love it. I hope that this year is a year that answers questions. That from the darkness, light is formed, from the ashes a certain beauty is molded, from the tears and sorrows a river or life will flow. I hope that 2006 is a year that brings hope and peace, maybe a bit of contentment here and there. I hope these things, not just for me, but for all of my friends. I also hope that the sweatshirt I want at Jcrew goes on sale, I get a lot of financial aid, and some wealthy person will offer to pay for my car. If I’m hoping, I’ll just hope well. šŸ™‚

