Oh for the love the feet! Oh for the love of feet that work correctly most of the time. I unfortunately am not so lucky to have feet that are perfect. I suppose they look all right, but when push comes to shove my feet are a pain in the ass. There is something wrong with them, painfully wrong with them. I’ve had this problem since I think I was in elementary school or middle school. I remember going to the ocean and walking back through the dunes and then wanting to crack my feet in half later that night. Ever since then I have had issues…. shin splints, ankle sprains, etc… Well I guess I’ve been spraining my ankles since I could walk.. but I’m used to that.

Anyhow, so my right foot, which funny enough isn’t my “bad” foot, and by bad I mean the foot that had two different types of surgery performed on it at the same time and kept me on crutches for 3 months. My right foot has been acting up more than usual lately and today it’s at it’s limit. I started swimming and am using fins in order to use more of my leg muscle when I kick and to help improve my ankle flexibity, ha… now I’m paying for it. It hurts when I swim, but some part of me figures, no pain, no gain. Obviously there is something mechanically wrong with my ankle/foot, but I do not know what it is.

I have always been well intentioned about going to a podiatrist, an orthopedist, but I’m a bit nervous about the diagnois. I have tried to self-diagnois for a few years now and basically the outcome isn’t pretty. I’m fairly certain if it’s one of the four or five mechanical type issues I think it may be, the overwhelming prognosis is surgery. I had surgery on one ankle that resulted in me waking up in the recovery room throwing up for an hour, I’m not so fond of it. So basically, I just don’t want to know. I don’t want to know what’s wrong with me and what is wrong with my feet. Stupid feet, thank god for Salon Pas things, they are the only answer.

Well until I can’t walk anymore, I’m going to continue to swim hoping that the pain will decrease and maybe make my foot stronger. I’ll also keep walking the 5 miles a day or so I’ve been doing to go to school, somethings gotta give right?

