I can’t sleep….

Not being able to sleep when you have to get up at 5a and swim for two hours is not fun. I do not know why I cannot sleep, but I am incredibly tired.. however everytime I lay down, I’m almost asleep and my brain starts going again. I’m frustrated.

I got a 4.0 for spring semester, yeah! I have a sinking feeling that summer will not be that way since Chemistry is whipping my ego into shape. Yikes, I’ve always known I was not fond of Chemistry, now I know that it is not fond of me. I have two more years of the stuff though, so there is going to have to be some sort of happy medium that occurs.

One of my closest friends is moving to Italy, that is cool and sad. I’m very excited for him, he needs it I think and I’m sure Italy will not be the same once he get’s there. I’m jealous of the new people that will get to be in his life, however I’ve always felt that we will have a friendship that will always be no matter what continent either of us reside on. Also, I keep making new friends in school and though no one will ever replace J, it keeps me busy enough.

Back to swimming, I am loving it! I tend to enjoy most athletic things, but I really like swimming. I love how water feels, it’s so invigorating. I also really like swimming in an outdoor pool even if it is freezing in the morning, it’s good to be outside. I really wish I could have continued with tennis, but a good grade in Chemistry is more important.

Okay, I’m going to attempt more sleep now…..
wish me luck… all of you who don’t read my blog… my invsible and probably imaginary readers…

