I can’t sleep and I’m tired.

I have so much going on right now, it’s hard to wrap my head around all of it.

1. I am going to get through this Chemistry class by the hair of my chinny chin chin, that is not what I like.

2. I am going to try and be tested for “learning apptiutde” problems, this is of my own fruition. I think I am slightly dyslexic when it comes to numbers and such, so I need to learn to deal with it. Who knows it might not be complex enough to get help at school or to go through the whole process, but I’d like to find out.

3. Jason is moving to Italy, that’s sad, I’m going to miss him.

4. Ana has decided to get her own place in September and I’m fairly certain Laurel will move to Seattle permanently, meaning I have to find a new roommate.

5. I have to go to the podiatrist for my foot on friday. I would prefer not to go, but my foot hurts more and more in swimming, especially breast stroke, it’s time to get it taken care of for real.

6. I have what we think is a ganglion cyst on my finger on my right hand and that has to be taken care of next week.

There’s just a lot of shit going on. I might go to New York in August, which is super exciting, I fucking LOVE New York!!! It would be a great way to start the new school year.

I guess it’s a lot of shit and then it’s just life you know? Life happens, people come and go.. and even though Ana will not live here and Laurel will be gone, I’ll have met two great people, that’s awesome.

There is a quote in Harry Potter that says something like “We cannot dwell on dreams and forget to live.” It’s very true, we have to live in the here and now, no matter how crazy it is. How lucky am I that one of my closest friends, that I have the best time with, is good at Chemistry and Math? That she’s taken all of these classes just a few semesters before me, so she can help? It’s sheer brilliance, thank goodness for that!

How cool is that I met Judy in Swimming, who I think will be a regular friend and we’ll keep swimming together?

How amazing is it that I can go visit Jason in Italy next summer and be in Europe with him? How much fun!!!

I mean all this stuff happens and it’s a lot to handle…but at the same time, I have health insurance, my rent is reasonable, I can afford to grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks, I can have a good time. 🙂 I have good friends and good people in my life, I love, I’ve been loved, and even when life is bitter, it’s sweet.

So I’m just going to try and stop fretting. Tomorrow is tomorrow and it will take care of itself, but I’m going to try and do a good job taking care of myself.

