crafts-and-such-060

I was so privilaged to go home a week or so ago, to spend time in the city I so love. My goal when I bought the ticket was to just chill out and breathe.  I accomplished my goal with abandon. I took the bus everywhere, I walked a lot, including up and down Queen Anne. I drank a lot of coffee. I went to Taco Time.

I am so thankful for those little visits. For the long talks with Donna, making dinner, resting with Nigel, just getting to wait and breathe and take the bus and not have to drive. To look at the Puget Sound to see the mountains. The Northwest is heartbreakingly beautiful. I am so happy to call it home.

When I was there, I spent a rainy day in Top Pot working on this blog, drinking coffee and attempting to start this stole for my mom. As you can see in the photo, I didn’t get to far, but I tried!

