I turned 31 not to long ago. The crazy thing is, I’m not sure if it means anything. I am who I am. I’m not sure that age does much to make me very different. I know it gives me more patience, more wisdom, and makes me more willing to roll with the punches.

I met a guy last year in nursing school, just a guy. We were friends, he was from Nigeria. I had a very hard time understanding his accent so I didn’t talk to him that much, he seemed a little nerdy. I’m still not sure what happened, we became better friends, we started hanging out and before long we were dating. It’s been almost a year since that point.

We have absolutely experienced our struggles. I cannot tell you how hard it is to try to be with someone from a different culture. It’s very hard to try and explain, belive, understand, and make sense out of who they are and where they are coming from. But it’s worth it. I love that he is from a country that is more traditional. I love hearing all the things he has to tell me. I love him.

So let’s do an intro. I’ve put a few photos. I’ve said a few things, but this is who he is: Anthony O. He is kind, generous, warm-hearted, ambitious, loving, and simply one of the best people I have ever met. I look forward to see where the future takes us.

Yeah for adventure and sweet love!

